Municipal Clerk

The Office of the Municipal Clerk exists to ensure the integrity of municipal governance and to act as the direct link between residents and their local government. The department consists of three primary service divisions: archives and records services, assembly and board and commission services, and election and administrative services.

Clerk's Office

Office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, with the exception of Municipal holidays. Our physical and mailing address is listed below.

100 Lincoln Street
Suite 306
Sitka, AK 99835

(907) 747-1811, phone
(907) 747-7403, fax

Public Resources

You can obtain the following information from this website, or directly from the Clerk's Office:

Sitka General Code and Sitka Charter

Click here to view the Sitka General Code and the Sitka Charter.

Agendas, Meetings & Minutes

Click here to view city assembly meeting agendas and minutes.

Boards & Commissions

Click here to view information about city boards and commissions.

Municipal Records

Click here for information on municipal archives and records.

Election Information

Click here for election information.


Click here for forms.

Ordinances & Resolutions

Click here to view ordinances and resolutions.


Our Staff

The Clerk's Office staff perform a variety of record keeping and Assembly support roles:

Sara Peterson, MMC, Municipal Clerk
(907) 747-1811

Jess Earnshaw, Deputy Clerk/Records Specialist
(907) 747-1826

Holley Dennison, Administrative Coordinator
(907) 747-1808